top of page
Writer's picturethebrittanyc

mimosa status

sometimes im not sure what im doing

other times I don't know what I be wanting

sometimes im lost in thought

other times I don't feel complete at all

sometimes I just think about or get stuck in the thought of wondering what it is I need to feel complete

I got my home, I got my daughter, I got myself, I got a wonderful job

im here on the westcoast and since I been here nothing but blessings have happened for me

there have been quite a few bumps along the road some that im still having a hard time swallowing

maybe im just trying to make sure im on point at all times cause I know im surviving for not only me but my daughter too and I wanna make sure that from now on I don't have any more fuck ups

maybe its cause I want more or maybe im satisfied with where im at

sometimes I feel lonely but then again I'm thankful for the loneliness

gives me time to clarify what it is I want and what my next steps gonna be

I wanna take my time in whatever I do because I know how that rush feeling feels and doesn't do anything but cause confusion

I've noticed that I don't have time for irrelevant situations irrelevant conversations or wasted time

I've noticed that I've stopped a lot of things that I used to have no problem doing

im excercising the word no like its the only word I know because lately I've noticed that I've been taken advantage of in many ways

im not interested in love anymore

im not interested in being in a relationship as hard as I wanted to be before

instead I just want whatever is meant for me to gravitate to me when its time for it to come

i pray I get whatever is meant for me



54 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page